Home > Automotive, Kustom Kulture > 1963 Nova Surf Wagon

1963 Nova Surf Wagon

This is a 1963 Nova Wagon owned by Dennis Marshall and Jonna Marshall in Xenia,OH.

I bought the car at a swap meet back in May of 2011, while wanting I was told that the car had been sitting in a very old barn for the past twelve years. I ended buying the automobile as a result of I loved the wagon look and thought it might be neat to try and do a wagon in the rat rod style.

Once I started tearing into the automotive I had to put in all of the new floor pans. The Nova was originally a 3 speed on the column however I moved it and purchased a brand new Mr.Gasket floor shifter. The founded is now three on the floor! The motor powering the Nova is the original factory 194 Inline 6 that has been overhauled.

When I 1st got the wagon there was hardly any interior left in within! Since then I have had all of the seats re-padded and recovered. I am still working on a few things in the interior like the door panels and obtaining the carpet however I am obtaining to them slowly however surely.

For paint I continually wished to try and do a flat paint job on the automobile to grant the automotive that rat rod look. What I did was use Hot Rod Flats-Aqua with a white shiny prime.The automotive was painted by my father Gary Stollings. The wheels are sandblasted and painted to match that automotive. The Nova has thirteen inch tires that are wide white walls.I wanted to offer the automobile a distinctive surf rod look, therefore I found a surfboard to line it off,(which I may add surfboards are very exhausting to seek out in Ohio).

The Nova has been lowered three inches and every one the chrome has been powder coated to a chrome end. All the work has been done by my father Gary Stollings, my son Ty Marshall and myself.  This has been one of the many cars i’ve got restored/engineered. There’s nothing sort of a previous Hot Rod!!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment